हथेली के 10 निशान, ये हैं भाग्योदय के संकेत

Booker’s prize for The inheritance of Loss By Kiran Desai

October 10, 2017 - Booker's awarded books, Ebook

The Inheritance of Loss is the second novel by india author  Kiran Desai. It was first published in 2006. It won a number of awards, including the Man booker prize for that year, the Fiction Award in 2007, the 2006 vodafone crossword book  award .It was written over a period of seven years after her first book, the critically acclaimed Hullabaloo in the Guava orchard. Among its main themes are migration, living between two worlds, and between past and present. Read more…………

Kiran Desai is the daughter of Anita Desai, herself short-listed for the Booker Prize on three occasions. She was born in Chandigarh on 3 September, and spent the early years of her life in pune and Mumbai. She studied in the Cathedral and Jon Conon School. She left India at 14, and she and her mother then lived inEngland for a year, and then moved to the U.S,

Her second book, The Inheritance of loss (2006) was widely praised by critics throughout asia, Europe and the United States. It won the 2006 Man bookers Prize, as well as the 2006  national book critics circle Fiction Award.Read more…….

The inheritance of loss




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *